Contact Us
Bridgeport Daily Voice serves Bridgeport, CT
Return to your home site


Bridgeport Daily Voice serves Bridgeport, CT

Nearby Towns

Breaking News: Merritt Parkway Tree Removal Will Last Three Weeks: Here's When Work Starts

Seven-Way Race For Mayor Dominates Ballot In Bridgeport

Bridgeport mayoral candidates Mary Jane Foster, Joseph Ganim and Enrique Torres
Bridgeport mayoral candidates Mary Jane Foster, Joseph Ganim and Enrique Torres Photo Credit: Contributed

BRIDGEPORT, Conn. — Voters in Bridgeport will cast ballots in the heated race for mayor as the city's general election is held Tuesday, Nov. 3. Races and candidates on the ballot include:


  • Joseph P. Ganim/Democrat
  • Enrique (Rick) Torres/Republican
  • Charles J. Coviello, Jr./ New Movement Party
  • Tony Barr/Petitioning Candidate
  • Christopher J. Taylor/Petitioning Candidate
  • Mary Jane Foster/Petitioning Candidate
  • David Daniels, III/Petitioning Candidate

City Clerk

  • Lydia N. Martinez/Democrat
  • Joseph J. Borges/Republican

Town Clerk

  • Charles D. Clemons, Jr./Democrat
  • James A. Carbone/Republican

Board of Education

  • Maria H. Pereira/Democrat
  • Dennis Bradlely/Democrat, Working Families
  • Ben M. Walker/Democrat
  • John R. Weldon/Republican
  • Kevin J. McSpirit/Republican
  • Karen Jackson/Working Families Party

City Sheriff

  • Stephen M. Nelson/Democrat
  • Wesley Matthews/Democrat
  • Wilfred E. Murphy/Democrat
  • Michael M. Garrett/Republican
  • Michael L. Moretti/Republican
  • Joe McLaine/Republican
  • David S. Goodman/New Movement Party
  • Victor Hernandez/New Movement Party

Councilmen - District 130

  • Kathryn M. Bukovsky/Democrat
  • Scott Burns/Democrat
  • John E. Slater/Republican
  • Enrique (Rick) Torres/Repbulican
  • John M. Lee/Petitioning Candidate
  • Tyisha Toms/Petitioning Candidate

Councilmen - District 131

  • Jack O. Banta/Democrat
  • Denese Taylor-Moye/Democrat
  • David G. Goodman/Republican
  • Matthew T. Carrasquillo/Republican

Councilmen - District 132

  • Evette M. Brantley/Democrat
  • John W. Olson/Democrat
  • Roger V. Mckenzie/Republican
  • Jeffrey E. Falberg/Republican

Councilmen - District 133

  • Thomas C. McCarthy/Democrat
  • Jeanette Herron/Democrat
  • Jose D. Morales, III/Republican
  • Brian J. Banacowski/Republican

Councilmen - District 134

  • Amy Marie Vizzo-Paniccia/Democrat
  • Michelle A. Lyons/Democrat
  • Anthony F. Lombardo/Republican

Councilmen - District 135

  • Richard D. Salter/Democrat
  • Mary A. McBride-Lee/Democrat
  • Willie A. Dyer/Republican
  • James A. Keyser/Republican

Councilmen - District 136

  • Jose R. Casco/Democrat
  • Alfredo Castillo/Democrat
  • Philip E. Flynn/Republican

Councilmen - District 137

  • Milta Feliciano/Democrat
  • Aidee Nieves/Democrat
  • Ramona Marquez/Republican
  • Luis A. Colon/Republican
  • Teresa Davidson/Petitioning Candidate

Councilmen - District 138

  • Nessah J. Smith/Democrat
  • Anthony Robert Paoletto/Democrat
  • Quentin L. Dreher/Republican
  • Anthony J. Damato/Republican
  • Melanie A. Jackson/Petitioning Candidate
  • Julia Concepcion/Petitioning Candidate
  • Charles E. Hare/Petitioning Candidate

Councilmen - District 139

  • James Holloway/Democrat
  • Eneida L. Martinez/Democrat

to sign up for Daily Voice's free daily emails and news alerts.

Welcome to

Bridgeport Daily Voice!

Hi! You've read our articles so we know you like our reporting. To keep reading please join our mailing list.

Get important news about your town as it happens.